For Immediate Release

May 14, 2018


Beardy’s & Okemasis’ Cree Nation, Treaty 6 – The following statement was released by Council today announcing the ratification, and congratulating BOCN Authority, Board, and Committee members:

“Authorities, Boards, and Committees play an integral role in the governance and activities of the Beardy’s & Okemasis’ Cree Nation. The members selected at the Annual General Meeting ought to be commended for undertaking responsibility in our community and for stepping up to make our community a better place. All members of Council congratulate the members elected or acclaimed to the following Authorities, Boards, and Committees at the BOCN AGM:

Board of Education

  • Brittani Gamble

Housing Authority

  • Ruby Eyahpaise

Personnel Management Committee

  • Rosanna Gamble

Powwow Committee

  • Loretta Mandes
  • Shauna Smallchild
  • Tyler Smallchild
  • Joanne Brittain
  • Angel Constant
  • Miranda Sutherland
  • John-George Scott

Special Needs Committee

  • Ryan Thomas
  • Carrie Sutherland
  • Linda Mike
  • Millie Seeseequasis
  • Melandie Gardypie
  • Ruby Eyahpaise
  • Rosanna Gamble
  • Lisa Smallchild
  • Elizabeth Seesequasis

Sports & Recreation Committee

  • Sheryl Buglar
  • Suzette Smallchild
  • Clayton Mandes
  • Richard Ananas
  • Ralph Gardippi Jr.
  • Brittani Gamble
  • Alex Gardypie
  • Hilliard Leon Gamble

Willow Cree Gaming Authority

  • Connie Mike
  • Joanne Brittain
  • Suzette Smallchild

Women’s Committee

  • Joanne Brittain
  • Daryle Gardypie
  • Miranda Sutherland
  • Loretta Mandes
  • Ruby Eyahpaise

Youth Volunteer Committee

  • Dale Mike Jr.
  • Brittani Gamble
  • Jasna Gamble-Eyahpaise
  • Ruby Eyahpaise

We look forward to working with the community members listed above toward the attainment of our shared goals. Not all positions were filled and some vacancies on some Authorities, Boards, and Committees may still exist. Additional call outs may be forthcoming.

The above named individuals were ratified at a duly convened meeting of Council on April 25, 2018.”

– 30 –

For more information, please contact:

Chief & Council Communications
306-467-4523  |

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.