Categories
Chief & Council Jobs

Call Out for Board Members

Chief & Council are seeking band members to sit on one of the following three boards:

Willow Cree Health Services (Not for Profit Board)

5 board members and 1 elder

Application deadline – July 24, 2020

Vulnerable sector check required

Contact Carla Seeseequasis at Health Station for more information.

Willow Cree Developments (For Profit Board)

2 board members positions to be filled

Application deadline – July 24, 2020

Contact Garnet Eyahpaise at Band Office for more information.

Education Board

5 board members and 1 elder

Application deadline – July 24, 2020

Vulnerable Sector Check required

Contact Candace Scott at Educatio for more information.

This is an application only process. You are required to submit a letter of interest that includes how your background relates to the specific board application, along with the other required documentation. i.e. cpic, vsc

Submit to Warren Seesequasis, Sheryl Okemaysim or Kurt Seesequasis – Councillors i/c Governance before July 24, no later than 12pm.

Membership can use the “Sterling Back Check” on the internet for CPIC and/or Vulnerable Sector Check. There is a $40.00 fee for this.

Categories
Jobs

Job Opportunities

Please see below three job opportunities:

Categories
Jobs

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICER (TERM POSITION)

(Full-time) Temporary Contract – Possible extension. 

Beardy’s & Okemasis Cree Nation is seeking an enthusiastic individual who will be responsible for overseeing the development of the Community Development Initiative. This position requires a broad skill set and the ability to work cooperatively and collaboratively with all BOCN departments, the broader community and Urban Systems. Our ideal candidate should also bring a genuine interest in learning more about community planning and a passion for improving our quality of life at BOCN.

Download the entire job posting below.

Categories
Community

Camp Tawow – Candle Lake

Revised Calendar – New Open Dates Available for Booking.

  • Damage Deposit $ 300.oo at time of Booking. Non-refundable if cancelled. Returned upon
    satisfactory review of Camp.
  • Rates: Band Members – $ 500.oo /Night, Non-Band Members – $ 750.oo/Night.
  • Check-in (3:00 pm Sharp), Check-out (11:00 am Sharp).

    June 2020
  • Saturday. June 6 – Monday, June 16 (Checkout)
  • Saturday. June 20 – Tuesday, June 23 (Checkout)
  • Thursday, June 25 – Friday, June 26 (Checkout) – One Night available
  • Sunday, June 28 – Friday, July 3 (Checkout)

    July 2020
  • Monday, July 6 – Thursday, July 9 (Checkout)
  • Sunday, July 12 – Monday, July 13 (Checkout) – One Night available

    August 2020
  • Monday, August 3 – Wednesday, August 5 (Checkout)
  • Sunday, August 16 – Friday, August 21 (Checkout)
  • Sunday, August 23 – Friday, August 28 (Checkout)
  • Sunday, August 30 thru to September 5th, Open September 6th, then open to September 30.

    Please phone Penny Cameron at Band Office to Book; (306) 467-4523. Any other questions, phone
    Garnet as well.

Categories
Community COVID-19

Security Continues

Categories
Community COVID-19

RE: Reopening of the Province of Saskatchewan